Saint Luke Lutheran Church

Special Congregation Meeting

April 21, 2024

Note: This meeting was conducted in hybrid format with both in person attendance in the nave and online. This format was first used for prior congregation meetings in response to the coronavirus pandemic but has been continued as it facilitates participation by more members. Voting was conducted electronically for those attending online and by raising of hands for those who attended in person.

The meeting was called to order by President Jacky Martin at 9:41a.m at the conclusion of the first service.

Deacon Warfield opened the meeting with a prayer.

President Jacky Martin advised that the purpose of the meeting was to elect the 9 lay voting members of the Synod Assembly and that a quorum would be determined by the vote itself.

After calling for the vote and allowing for the vote to be electronically cast during recess, President Jacky put the meeting into recess until Friday at 5:00 p.m.

The nominees for lay voting members of Synod Assembly listed on the ballot were:

Suleyma Alfaro, Juan Bonilla, Brooke Linsenbardt, Hans Linsenbardt, Ruth Manchester, Jacky Martin, John Martin, Becky Unkenholz, Willard Unkenholz

Ballots received at the meeting and during the following week reflected the election of the

proposed lay voting members to Synod Assembly. 106 people voted in favor of the proposed lay voting members and 3 ballots were rejected as they were completed incorrectly.